#quickmonday | Plum Pancakes

Yippieeeee! Finally no more babyfood for me!

I got my wisdom teeth removed last friday and since then my food choices were limited to mush, soup and really soft rolls. But it’s finally getting better! My cheeks are almost back to normal and the rainbow of colours is slowly disappearing from my face.

But still, today’s #quickmonday recipe is very easy to chew – I’m sure you understand 😉

ZwetschgenPancakes2

ZwetschgenPancakes3

Plum Pancakes with Cinnamon Caramel Topping

males 10-15 pancakes

  • 100g plum
  • 1 egg
  • 50g yoghurt
  • 1 tbsp sugar
  • 1 tbsp oil
  • 50g flour
  • 1 teaspoon baking powder
  • pinch of salt
  • butter
  • 75g sour cream
  • 2 teaspoons powdered sugar
  • 1 teaspoon cinnamon
  • 1 tbsp caramel sauce

 

Wash, pit and finely dice the plums. Beat egg until white and creamy, add yoghurt, sugar and oil. Mix flour, baking powder and salt and fold into egg mix. Add plum pieces.

Melt a little bit of butter in a pan and heat on medium-low heat. Scoop teaspoons of batter onto the hot surface and cook from both sides until golden brown.

For the topping mix sour cream, cinnamon and powdered sugar. Swirl in the caramel sauce.

Serve with pancakes and some fresh plum.

ZwetschgenPancakes5  ZwetschgenPancakes4

To me this recipe is pure late summer bliss ❤

Today the weather here is also really, really beautiful and I’m thinking about going for a little walk to get my circulation going.

 

Have a lovely week  & HAPPY COOKING!

xo Kristin

Leave a Reply

