[December 16th] Mulled Wine Sunrise

Fräulein Zebra Xmas

Hey Sweeties!

There won’t be any pictures today but with I made a video instead… it was easier to explain in a video so I just tried it. I hope you guys will like it!

 

Mulled Wine Sunrise

The world needed a new christmas cocktail so I made one up. And it tastes great!
But first you have to prepare a Mulled Wine syrup:

 

Mulled Wine Syrup

makes 2 bottles (à 200ml)

  • 1 vanilla bean
  • 650ml storebought mulled wine
  • 100ml grape juice
  • 250g sugar

Halve the vanilla bean and put it together with all the other ingredients in a little pot. Bring to a boil and simmer until only half of the liquid is left (approx. 20 minutes). Remove the vanilla bean and pour the syrup into clean bottles.

When the syrup cooled down all you need to add is Orange juice, sparkling wine and ice cubes (I mixed my cocktail without because I forgot to freeze them but it’ll be easier to make with ice!).

And here’s how you mix it:

 

I guess I added a little bit too much of the syrup but basically it’s up to you how sweet you want to have your cocktail..

Did you like the video? Is that something I should keep doing in the future?

 

Lots of love & HAPPY COCKTAIL MIXING!

xo Kristin

Leave a Reply

