Happy Birthday, Fräulein Zebra! | #theplate + Giveaway

Hello my zebras!

3

This little blog is already 3 years old. My little baby is not so small anymore and together we have experienced so much. The last year was definitely the most difficult so far, because with my new job and being self-employed I often had neither the time nor the energy. But even if it was very quiet on the blog, in the background so much happened: yesterday I told you that I now have a segment on the radio *YAY* and today I can finally reveal what has been in the making since October….

I have brought out my first own book!

theplate-1theplate-2theplate-3

In accordance with the motto ‘to make your own dreams come true’, I have researched a lot and finally self-published my book ‘The plate’. The story is personal and the recipes are too …

 Dear readers,

what you hold in your hands is my heart. Okay, not the whole of it, but a part. A small idea turned into a big one and it grew and grew steadily. And now – after many hours of work and anticipation – we‘re finally here. Just crazy.

This book is all about a plate: a very special plate, an heirloom from my grandma. And it’s not only the plate she left me, but also many, many recipes. Written down as well as passed on in person, some outdated and some up-to-date. As a little girl I loved to spend time there, to have my Grandma cook for me while I always looked over her shoulder to learn something new. My mum as well has already passed on some recipes to me, big and small. How my style of cooking would look like if Mama hadn‘t taught me? I don‘t even want to imagine it!

In order not to lose all these wonderful treasures of love and tradition, I have collected them and added some of my very own gems. I have been able to travel to many corners of the world and the places that have touched me most during this time have also left traces in my kitchen: previously unknown spices, new ingredients, a different philosophy. That‘s why these recipes have to be included in my little collection, too. For they belong to me. They all belong on my plate.

And now I hope you‘ll enjoy reading the book & testing out the recipes!

I am more than happy with the result and also a bit proud – a tiny little bit! I would have liked to tell you about it before, but I wanted to surprise my family, in time for Christmas. But now I do not have to keep it secret anymore and I can share it with you all.

theplate-4theplate-5theplate-6

AND TO SHARE THE HAPPINESS AND TO CELEBRATE MY BLOG BIRthday I’M GIVING AWAY A COPY OF MY BOOK TO YOU, MY LOYAL READERS.TO WIN YOU JUST HAVE TO LEAVE ME A COMMENT AND TELL ME WHAT YOU ASSOCIATE WITH FRÄULEIN ZEBRA!YOU CAN enter up until JANUARY 25, 2017!The winner will be drawn soon after. I wish you GOOD LUCK!

 

Alternatively, you could also give pre-order – as soon as there are enough pre-orders I will have a second edition printed. The cost is 15 € per book  excl. shipping . It is best to use the following form for pre-ordering.

And now I wish you a wonderful day. I’m looking forward to your comments and to eating a piece of birthday cake together with my zebra! We love you very, very much

Remain sweet & HAPPY READING!
xx Kristin

 

Leave a Reply

